Tel: +44 (0)23 9220 0270

Doreen Marlow is ably assisted by a dedicated team of qualified accountants, accounts clerks and support staff.

For more information on what we can offer you, please click here for our accounting services.

doreenDoreen Marlow BSc FCA

Email: doreen@dvm.co.uk

Doreen founded the practice in 1991, after qualifying and establishing her career working in large national, and medium-sized accountancy firms. Her success lies in being a great listener, able to offer sound all-round business advice to clients without any ‘waffle’.

 

doreen

Debbie Gavin FCCA

Email: debbie@dvm.co.uk

Debbie studied for her Certified Accountancy exams in, Newport, South Wales. Since moving to Hampshire, she worked for a number of firms in the local area before joining us as Practice Manager in 1998. Her main areas of expertise lie in small and medium sized businesses, as well as specialising in personal tax.

 

doreen

Linda Brick BA, FCA

Email: linda@dvm.co.uk

Linda qualified as a Chartered Accountant in 1992, working in a larger firm in Southampton before joining us as an Accounts Senior in 2003. She is involved with accounts preparation, personal tax, preparation of VAT returns and is our resident Payroll expert!

 

doreen

Jennifer Leonard BSc Econ, ACA

Email: jennifer@dvm.co.uk

Jennifer joined us in 2013 from a larger local firm, and qualified as a Chartered Accountant in 2015. Having pursued a career in Local Government prior to Accountancy, she brings some wide-ranging skills to the team.

 

doreen

Louise Edwards

Email: louise@dvm.co.uk

Louise is our bookkeeping wizard! Having completed her AAT studies, she is an expert in Sage, Quickbooks and many other packages, as well as payroll. She is friendly and approachable and an excellent bookkeeping trainer.

 

doreen

Daniel Watson

Email: daniel@dvm.co.uk

Daniel joined us as an apprentice in 2012 and has since achieved his AAT Level 2. He undertakes bookkeeping, VAT and payroll jobs for a range of clients.

 

doreenPaula Byng

Email: paula@dvm.co.uk

Paula joined us as our Office Administrator in 2007 after many years’ experience in the Civil Service. She is super-efficient and can be found on reception two days per week.

 

Laura PuszkarLaura Puszkar

Email: laura@dvm.co.uk

Laura is the newest addition to our team, joining us in April 2017 as a Trainee Accountant. Since joining us, she has already achieved her AAT Level 2 and will continue to study for the higher levels alongside working on bookkeeping, VAT and payroll jobs. She also provides admin and reception cover.


Consultants – We also work with a small number of outside consultants if some extra input is needed; drawing on the skills of highly qualified specialists in the fields of Tax Investigations, IHT Planning, and Corporate Restructuring.